nelson

QUICK FACTS: ✔️ Good with cats, kids, and other dogs! ✔️ Crate trained! ✔️ Good in car! ✔️ Good for beginner dog owner!

mountain feist Mix|male|5 months old|8 lbs|Adoption Fee $375


Updates from Foster Home: 

Pupdate 3: I had a pretty good week learning to come to my name, going potty outside, and learning "off." I am still working on it, but I am trying! I love cuddles and like to fall asleep in my foster dad's arms while he plays on the couch. I have tried to go for runs with my sister and my foster family, but I just can't keep up, and I prefer when the little kids walk me because they go much slower. I did great with the fireworks and with the big storms this week too.

I love to be with my people, and I'm just looking for someone to give me some love. I'm great for someone with a small yard looking for a laid back pup that just takes a walk or maybe a short jog a day.

Pupdate 2: I had a great week at the sitter with only a few accidents and lots of cuddles. I enjoyed being the only dog in the house and really enjoyed having the attention of everyone, however, the sitters did mention that even though I did great with their full house, (including another 2-year-old) they thought I would do well with a quieter house too, and I agree. I have done great on the leash, and even calmly made it through a thunderstorm! I am a great dog that is small enough to go anywhere with my person/people. I am loving and friendly towards everyone. I am a great dog for anyone that wants a friend to travel with, cuddle with, and take for rides.

Pupdate 1: I wake up at 5:45 after a good long sleep. I race outside to go potty, and then I get to play the day away. My mom takes me out about every 2 hours when she is home, but otherwise, I have gone for up to 6 hours in my crate while she is at work. I go out for a last time around 10:00 PM and then go back to bed. I really do like the kids my foster mom has, but the 2 year old sometimes scares me. I'm getting used to him though. I don't really like to go for much of a run, but I like to walk around and sniff stuff. Then I'm pretty happy to just sit and cuddle with a good rub down. I don't walk great on a leash, I am working to lean, but there are so many things to smell down this low I get distracted. I like to try to play with the dogs in my foster home, and I also try to play with the cats, but they don't really like me. I need to be crated when left alone, or I will make a mess. I am a bit skittish at first, but I am a good boy.