fanny

QUICK FACTS: ✔️ Good with kids and other dogs! ✔️ Good in car! ✔️ Good for beginner dog owner!

Mountain Fiest Mix|female|5 months old|8 lbs|Adoption Fee $375


Updates from Foster Home: 

Pupdate 3: I have had a good week learning to come when I am called, and working on "Off." I'm still not great at "sit" but I have had some improvements with potty training, and even shown my skills at using a puppy pad during a really bad storm. I was super good during the storm, and fireworks didn't bother me at all.

Don't let my small size fool you, I have a lot of personality and I would love a mom or dad that would take me to run and hike. I was made for the great outdoors! If you want someone that is pretty easy to take care of, can travel and doesn't take up much space, but is also great at climbing, hiking and being outdoors, I'm your gal!

Pupdate 2: I had a great week at the sitter. I loved playing with the other dogs and cats and discovered what a cow is, although I am not impressed. I am an outgoing girl with a lot of energy and I just want to go, go, go! I am getting better at running with someone by my side and I don't freak out as much anymore when you run up beside me. I would make a great little partner for any family that has a bit more active lifestyle, don't let my small size fool you! I have been good about not getting underfoot of my foster mom when she is in the kitchen, and I am great with the kids. I have a great personality, and when I am worn out, I love some rubs! Come see me and let's get going!

Pupdate 1: I wake up around 5:45 after sleeping the night soundly in my kennel. I race outside to go potty, and then I play with my brother while I eat. I go outside with my mom about every 2 hours when she is home, but I have gone for 6 - 7 hours in my kennel. I will sometimes have an accident if I get busy, or if mom doesn't get me outside right away. I will usually take a nap just after lunchtime, and then I'm up to play until 10 or so when I go outside for the last time, and off to bed. I love to run with the 2 and 4-year-old here. The 2-year-old makes me a bit nervous when he runs and screams, but Mom says I am very good. He has even tried to pick me up, and I just yelped for Mom's attention. I am a bit skittish with new people, but if you give me some time to sniff you out I can be very loving.

I struggle with walking on a leash, I get very tangled, but I try. I like to run, but I also get nervous if you run up behind me, so I need to know to trust you before we take off. I like to go outside and run around the yard, and I love toys that I can shake! I get along well with other dogs, and I try to play with cats as if they are another dog, but the ones I live with right now don't really like me. I need to be kenneled when I am alone or I make a mess right now. I really like a snuggly blanket in my crate. As long as I have that, I am pretty good. I am a pretty easy girl. I am skittish at first, but I am very sweet once you get to know me.