eva

QUICK FACTS: ✔️ Good with adults, teens, and other dogs! ✔️ Enjoys the dog park! ✔️ Loves car rides! ❌ No small children or cats!

husky Mix|female|8 years old|70 lbs


Updates from Owners: 

Pupdate 1: HI! My name is Eva and I am an 8 year old Husky mix. My mom got me as a puppy from some people who weren't taking good care of me, but things quickly turned around and she and I were inseparable.

I have a very fun personality, but one of my favorite things to do is chill with my mom and chew on my rawhide. I love going for walks, but due to me being so fluffy summers can be a little rough and we have to cut down on how many we get. I LOVE having a small kiddie pool to run through and lay down in to stay cool. I've never needed to be crated while my parents are away and do excellent on car rides. Fenced yards are the best so I can run, smell, and find a great spot to lay down and roll in the grass (or snowbank, I LOVE snow!) but I have lived in apartments my whole life so I'm okay with those too. I have always been a little mouthy while playing, but never have meant to hurt anyone. I also can be a little protective of my mom while on walks while on a leash, but at a dog park I am totally happy with everyone. I can be a little picky when it comes to making dog friends, if we don't get along I just go off and mind my own business. Evenings resting on a deck or patio with my mom is exactly how I love to end my day.

Our lives have changed quite a bit and our family has grown, and I am not the worlds biggest fan of it. Once my little (human) brother arrived, I wasn't exactly thrilled to be a big sister. My mom was desperately hoping that he and I would become the best of friends, but my patience has grown less and less as he ages -I am stressed out when he's around and not behaving like my usual self. The reason why my mom has decided to find me a new home is I have been letting my stress and frustrations lash out at my little brother. Unfortunately with the dramatic increased (and close) chances of me hurting him and being so unhappy, my mom is looking for someone who can give me the chance to be myself again.

I would do best in a home with adults and older/grown kids, and no cats. I like things calm and quiet, and the more space I can explore the better! As mentioned before I am quite hairy, but with regular brushings and visits to the groomer helps keep things under control. I have an odd "waddle" to my hips, but my mom had x-rays done and the vet check me over and all is good! All I have is slight arthritis in my back knee, but it hasn't given me any problems. I have always gotten my regular shots and check ups and while it's not my favorite place to go, I behave very well.

I make an INCREDIBLE companion - mom and I have gone on some pretty fun adventures together! If you are looking for a fluffy best friend who will always be there for you, I'm your girl!